h1

Memories!

May 5, 2008

Ever realize your life has change so much from what it used to be?  I was going through a few of my old pictures on my computer the other day and came across pictures from childhood and when I used to dance and it got me thinking. So much has changed in my life.  I used to lead a life full of doing shows, competing, practices, dancing from one town to another.  Now, I don’t do that at all any more.  I had to make a dramatic change in my life because my parents could not afford to support my very expensive hobby.  Although this hobby was not just a hobby, it became my life.  For about nine years of my life I was constantly dancing my heart out with no time to do anything else.  Now, in college I have stopped dancing.    It has put life in to perspective and taught me that  things change.  I thought that I would dance till I die, but life came and I had to make some changes.  I miss dancing, but to be honest I am happy how my life is now.  I have more time to do the things I want without worrying if it will conflict with my dance schedule.  That life is now gone, but the memories are nice.

– Colette

Leave a Reply

