h1

top 13 happiness.

March 10, 2009

I was watching American Idol tonight. And I cannot believe the talent these contestants have this season. I usually have a favorite after watching, but this season I do not have one. They are all very good, very worthy people. I do not think this has ever happened to me. I am quite surprised by all of the contestants because there are usually a few people who obviously do not have everything it takes to be the next American Idol, but I didn’t see that this season. To be a judge this season must be crazy because of all the talent and potiential stars.

On to other things, I have been reading a book called Happiness is a Serious Problem. It is rather interesting. The author, Dennis Prager, claims that we are our own enemy in acheiving happiness. I can totally see this because we are often unhappy with our lives whether or not it is something we can or cannot control (this is something Prager asserts).  This book is rather enlightening, of course you do not have to believe a word he is saying, but it is a interesting thing to think about. Oh, by the way I am only reading this book because of a class I am taking because this type of book is not something I would usually pick up on my own. But nevertheless, it is an interesting book and may help gain a different perspective about things in our lives.

Wooohooo, post # 2, hopefully I can keep ’em coming.

– Colette

Leave a Reply

