h1

adventure.

March 19, 2009

I just got back from watch an advanced screening of Adventureland, and I must say that I like it. Of course, I reccommend it to you all. This movie was funny with still having a very serious tone to it. It is a good mixture of romance and comedy. Movie was set in the 80’s. The leading actors were very good. The lead male character, played by Jesse Eisenberg, had a very Michael Cera appeal to him, but do not get me wrong he played the role well. Kristen Stewart, who is best known for her role a Bella Swan of Twilight, was the leading lady in this movie and did somethings that I have not seen her do. Although I must admit there were times in the movie where I was seeing Twilight and not Adventureland.

I thought the other characters were well casted. From Kristen Wiig, Bill Hader, Martin Starr to Ryan Reynolds they all played their roles really well. Oh man, I could not get enough of Martin Starr almost every time he was on screen he just did something to make me laugh.  Before I go off and start telling you the whole story and ruin it all and over hype it,  I am going to stop now.

Go out and watch it on April 3.

– Colette

3 comments

  1. yeah, i agree with you. its a good movie.
    7.6 on IMDB rating


  2. Kristen’s movie, The Cake Eaters is now being sold at http://www.thecakeeaters.com. It might be her best role ever!

    They are giving away free movie posters with the DVDs and selling some that Kristen signed! Check it out.


  3. Kristen’s movie, The Cake Eaters is now being sold at http://www.thecakeeaters.com. It might be her best role ever!

    They are giving away free movie posters with the DVDs and selling some that Kristen signed! Check it out.



Leave a Reply

