h1

flightless birds.

March 25, 2009

Kina Grannis, a very talent singer, covered the song “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” by Iron and Wine. This song speaks so much volumes and I already love this song as it is. Kina’s cover is just as good. She put a little of her own twist to it and I like it. She is a very talented artist and you should check out her other covers and originals.

For those of you who do not know this Iron and Wine version of the song was in the movie Twilight. Where it was placed for the movie was perfect. This song is so deep and touches my heart every time I hear it. I get this weird heart palpitation (I know I am weird, get over it. I warned you all before that I am). I don’t know how to explain it, but I guess this song just speaks to me. If you haven’t heard the original here it is. This is a live version of the song.

Enjoy life.

– Colette

Leave a Reply

